About The CNU Florida Chapter

See the summary of the Organizing Committee Meeting for more information about the Chapter and how it is organized. To find out about how to join us, visit our membership page. Please visit the Congress for the New Urbanism website for more information about CNU.

Board of Directors

Chair Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk lizz@dpz.com 305-644-1023
Vice-Chair David Brain brain@ncf.edu 941-359-4338
Treasurer Anthea Gianniotes anthea@tcrpc.org 772-221-4060
Secretary Debra Hempel Debra.Hempel@hdrinc.com 813-282-2444
Board Member Emeritus Michael Busha mbusha@tcrpc.org 772-221-4060
Board Member Emeritus Marcela Camblor marcela@marcelacamblor.com 772-924-0110
Board Member Emeritus Robert Davis rdavis@seasidefl.com 415-776-1077
Board Member Emeritus Victor Dover vdover@doverkohl.com 305-666-0446
Board Member Emeritus Andres Duany andres@dpz.com 305-644-1023
Board Member Emeritus Jim Murley jmurley@sfrpc.com 954-762-5255

Regional Representatives

Gainesville Thomas Hawkins wthomashawkins@bellsouth.net 352-377-3141
South Florida Charles Bohl cbohl@miami.edu 305-284-4420
Naples/Sarasota David Brain brain@ncf.edu 941-359-4338
Tampa Erin Chantry erin.chantry@gmail.com 704-787-6812
Naples Bill Spikowski bill@spikowski.com 239-334-8866
Orlando Eliza Harris cnu-orlando-owner@yahoogroups.com 407-422-4040
Northeast Florida/JAX Doris Goldstein dgoldstein@newtownlaw.com 904-730-2960
Tallahassee Tallahassee Group Artie White artiewhite@gmail.com 850-891-6432
Treasure Coast Anthea Gianniotes anthea@tcrpc.org 772-221-4060

Committee Chairs

Public Policy Billy Hattaway billy.hattaway@dot.state.fl.us 863-519-2201
Communications
Student Support Bruce Stephenson bstephenson@rollins.edu 407-646-1587
Legal Counsel Sam Poole spoole@bergersingerman.com 954-525-9900
Frank Caplan fcaplan@bergersingerman.com 305-714-4350
Executive Secretary Jean Scott jwscott234@att.net 561-620-3815

Other Important Contacts

Chapter Administrator Eloine Sabol esabol@hotmail.com 772-221-4060
State Conference Debra Hempel Debra.Hempel@hdrinc.com 813-282-2444
State Meeting Programs Debra Hempel Debra.Hempel@hdrinc.com 813-282-2444
Membership Database Natalie Bixby nbixby@miami.edu
Website Eloine Sabol esabol@hotmail.com 772-221-4060

 

Founding Members

Robert Ansley
ArX Solutions Inc., Architect
Baskerville-Donovan Inc.
Joseph D Beck
Gene Claude Boles
Brytan Development LLC
C3TS
Cagan Management Group Inc.
Canin Associates
Franklin Caplan
Richard Caster
Juan Caycedo
Chael Cooper & Associates
Civitas LLC Partner
Cooper Johnson Smith Architects Inc.
DAG Architects
Larry Davis
Dover Kohl & Partners
Elizabeth Dowdle
Duany Plater-Zyberk & Company
David Evans
FAU – Catanese Center for Urban & Environmental Solutions
Florida Institute of Technology
Genesis Group
Geoffrey P. Mouen Architect
Anthea M Gianniotes
Michael Gibbons
Glatting Jackson
Doris S Goldstein
Greater Miami LISC
Gunster Yoakley & Stewart P.A.
Hall Planning & Engineering
Henry A Hanisee
HDR Inc.
HomeTown Neighborhoods Inc
Matthew Horton
Chet Hunt
Kimley-Horn & Associates
Jeff Kune
Dana Little
Chip & Carolyn Mikell
Miller Sellen Conner & Walsh
James A. Moore
New Urban Communities
Lamar Noriega
David Page
Wiley Parker
Samuel Poole III
Navin Ramani
REG Architects
William Renner
Craig Robins
Rollins College (Dept. of Environmental Growth and Management Studies)
Rosemary Beach Land Co.
Ruden McClosky Smith Schuster Russes
Sebastian Salvat
David Scher
School of Architecture University of Miami
Fred Schwartz
Seaside
Frank Folsum Smith
Brian Spencer
William Spikowski
Carol Stricklin
The Evans Group
The Haile Group
The Ransome Group
The St. Joe Company
Traditional Neighborhoods/ Sydgan Corp.
Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council
Richard Unger
Ustler Development Inc
Erick & Estela Valle
Veranda Partners LLC
visplan.com
Michael Wallwork
Jack Winston

Thanks also for the generous support from:

Clifford Duch
Lynn Fitzpatrick
Martin Hodgkins
Gloria Katz
Ping Liu
Peter Magyar
Mark Pateman
Holly Hare Stenger
Richard Storm